WOD 30 April and new favourite post-WOD meal


Today I finally went to Crossfit training after not being there for more than a week as I have been feeling not good all the time. And despite of my best wishes to work out as much as possible I haven/t done anything since Tuesday as everyday I was waking up with running nose and/or big headache. I was supposed to go to training on Saturday, but since waking up all I could think off was where I could hide my head that it would stop hurting. I could not figure out what was causing the headache, maybe because I tried to take tylenol previous days, so I decided not to take it anymore. I don’t know, maybe because I am cleaning my body from all possible additives and chemicals, it is also refusing to accept medicine or is actually showing to me that this medicine is no good for me. Anyhow, I did not have any headache on Sunday and this morning so I was more that happy to go to workout. I have to say that even warm up seemed hard for me and I needed to catch a breath :) (3 round of 10squats, 10 push ups, 10 burpees).

Todays workout was 2 parts, first AMRAP challenge of 26 mins.:

  • 15 front squat (mine was 85 lbs)
  • 10 push ups
  • 5 power press (same 85 lbs)
  • 20 abdos (arms on cheats)
It was really hard to do front squats and power press…I think it was a first time I was doing front squats, so I am sure that my ass and my thighs  will hurt a lot tomorrow. Obviously, I could take less weight and make more rounds, but I decided to be slow this time and not so ambitious, so my result was 5 rounds. I have shamefully admit that I was not pushing to my limits, especially when after finishing 5th round I saw that there is 20sec. left and I decided not to start new round. Not very typical for me, but hey…sometimes we all feel weak :)
For the finish we had time challenge of 2 rounds of:
  • 20 knees to elbows  (that was killing my skin, especially after 50 pull ups)
  • 30 russian twists (16 lbs).
Got back to the game and finished this challenge at 3:41min.

After that I had the best post-WOD meal ever that consisted of egg white “crepe” dusted with cinnamon and Sweet Potatoes Chews. I got the recipe of Sweet potatoes Chews from Whole9 website and it is so delicious that I could eat that all the time :)))

Here comes the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • Sweet potatoes (I had 2 big one, so I used them)
  • cinnamon
  • coconut oil.
Process:
preheat the oven to 325F and bake sweet potatoes on the baking sheet or aluminium foil for about an hour or until it is soft and you can easily take off the skin. Let it cool down in the oven until you decide to proceed. You can even leave overnight. Once ready, peel the potatoes, the skin should go off with fingers, work the hard parts with knife. Slice the potatoes and cut about 1/2cm thick. Arrange on the baking sheet and brush with melted coconut oil. Dust generously with cinnamon. bake at 350 for about an hour. Half way through and turn them around and dusted more with cinnamon. Pack them in Ziploc bags or covered glass storage containers.  Combine for post WOD meal with some easily digestible proteins, like chicken, egg whites or salmon :)
This is super yummi and better to keep away from the eyes if you want it to last :))))
2 thoughts on “WOD 30 April and new favourite post-WOD meal

  1. Pingback: WOD 9th of June « Following Myself

  2. Pingback: WOD 15th June « Following Myself

Leave a Reply

