On Asking for Help


Help Point

It might seem weird but I don't like asking help in general. I just like doing everything by myself and I like learning things. I hate asking money. I think I asked someone to lend me money maybe once or twice in my life that would be longer period than couple hours or days. Probably I consider it failure not to be able to manage finances so that you would not have to ask someone else to help you…So, probably even if I would be short of money I don't know if I would ask someone to help me with that. It would be really hard psychologically to admit that I need such sort of help. Other than that, I don't see problems asking for help, but as I mentioned, I prefer doing things myself. The reason for that it because I don not like to disturb people unless it is really important and problem could not be solved. I admit that probably I do not like myself to be asked for the things that other person could do himself, so I try not to do that to others. I really dislike people asking me question even before they try to think of the answer or saying that they can't do something before trying to do it. Sometimes I come out as being arrogant, but I believe that the more you can do yourself the better prepared you are for whatever situations might come in your life and, at the same time, the better prepared you would be to help the others. Probably it could be called unselfish selfishness.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “On Asking for Help

  1. I don’t like to ask for help unless absolutely necessary. But I’m learning that it is not such a bad idea to reach out… people are always willing to help. 😉

    • I know, but I just don’t like it :))))) It has been always like that…I learned to ask help in my family, but sometimes it comes out as an order which is a really bad thing. So, I am still kind of not asking help but rather telling to help me 🙂 However, I think ability to ask help or not to ask is more related with childhood as how much dependant psychologically we were on our parents.

Leave a Reply

