Crossfit and Rock climbing


Yesterday I went to climb in the gym as this is kind of tradition on Sundays to have breakfast with friends (usually pancakes) and then head to indoor rock climbing gym to burn all those pancakes 🙂 It was especially fun yesterday, because on Saturday they had a competition, so they changed all the routes and it meant totally new problems to climb. I had a bet with one friend to make the first 20 routes and we both
succeeded. I have to say that I felt much stronger than before. I believe it is related with cross fit training that I just started recently as it is really strength and endurance training, both of them are invaluable in climbing.

Today I head to my Crossfit training and WOD (workout of the day) was:

  • 100 wall balls (I used 12 lb)
  • 100 kettlebell swings (35lb)
  • 100 ring dips (used an elastic band to support myself)
  • 100 abs

My time was 24.50 and time limit was 30 minutes. So, I think I did pretty good job. I really like competing with others as it pushes my limits incredibly. Tomorrow climbing again 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Crossfit and Rock climbing

  1. Pingback: What to Look for in a good CrossFit Gym

  2. Pingback: Crossfit Climbing Peg Boards | Crossfit Blog

Leave a Reply

