Home WOD1


Few days ago I was browsing on web about pale and crossfit and came across http://michaelashcroft.net/blog/ where he posted 2 week Crossfit beginners program that you can also download. It is perfect for me, cause then I have structured plan for workouts at home. I have skipped my todays workout because I was feeling sick and because of the hell outside, so I was feeling bad about that and still wanted to do something about it. Then I remember this pdf file that I downloaded, so I just grabbed day1 workout and made it, my time was 7:19min. It felt good to workout!

I hope I won’t get caught in crime if I will share the program here. I give all the credits to Michael Ashroft of Crossfit Victoria and I just think that it is a wonderful guideline for workouts at home.

So here it is:

Day 1

3 rounds for time of:

Day 2

Tabata intervals (8 rounds of 20 secs work/10 secs rest) of the following:

Day 3

5 rounds for time of:

  • 10 tuck jumps
  • 15 back extensions

Day 4

Rest. Practice something you suck at – like handstands or cartwheels.

Day 5

2 rounds of:

  • Run 400m
  • 50 lunges (25 each leg)

Day 6

100 pushups for time.

Day 7

4 rounds for time of:

  • 15 burpees
  • 25 squats
  • 35 situps

Day 8

Rest. Again, practice something you’re crap at doing.

Day 9

Get yourself outdoors on this one. Go and find a local park or somewhere else you can stretch your legs. Grass is preferable.

3 rounds for time of:

  • Sprint 50m
  • 10 burpees
  • Sprint 50m
  • 10 situps
  • Sprint 50m
  • 10 squats

If you take any break during the sets of 10, sprint 400m as incentive not to do it next time.

Day 10

3 rounds for time of:

  • 20 tuck jumps
  • 30 situps

Day 11

100 burpees for time.
If you whined when your read that, do 150 burpees instead.

Day 12

Rest. Read something insightful that makes you think.

Day 13

5 rounds for time of:

  • 20 burpees
  • 15 squats
  • 10 situps

Day 14

You’re almost through two weeks worth! Run 5km for time. Enjoy it. Well…try to anyway.

Day 15

Last day! A special treat. Tabata intervals (see Day 2) of:

  • Burpees
  • Situps
  • Squats
  • Pushups

Day 16

Rest!!!

Leave a Reply

