WOD 14th May


Todays training was a killer for my legs…I hate running and today had plenty of that 🙂 Even in a warm-up that consisted of 2 rounds of:

  • 10 burpees (Don’t hate them that much anymore)
  • 10 ring rows
  • 10 push-ups
  • 10 superman
  • 400 meters run

how about that? Good that before training I decided not to run 🙂 As I arrived earlier I though maybe run on treadmill for 10 mins, but then changed my mind into training my grip of campus board, so just ended up having a variety of pull-ups and hangs…

Our WOD was time challenge of 4 rounds:

  • 20 kettle-bell swing (mine was 35lbs)
  • 50 meters sprint
  • 25 push ups
  • 50 meters sprint
  • 30 squats 
  • 50 meters sprint
  • 1 min. break

These sprints were literally killing me. I haven’t been working out for a week as I got sick again. It is so easy to catch a cold when everyone around is sick and I haven’t been cold all winter, so have to catch up in spring 🙂 So, my breathing was horrible and I was panting like a dog 🙂 …Hardest part: run after squats and go down to touch the line at 25m. before turning back to complete the sprint. I am so not a sprinter…Anyhow, my time was 14:40min.

Then for the finisher we had total repetition challenge of 2 rounds of:

  • max. pull ups (I was doing kipping ones)
  • max. wall balls  (16lbs)
  • max. push ups 
  • 1 min. break

My total score of repetitions was 131.

What a great  start of the week 🙂 Honestly, I love working out and pushing myself…I wish I had been more fighting while sprinting, but we live and learn 🙂

2 thoughts on “WOD 14th May

  1. Pingback: Notes for Life… « From Life Idle to Life Fantastic

  2. Pingback: WOD 9th of June « Following Myself

Leave a Reply

