WOD 19th May


I don’t know if my hand skin will ever thank me after this workout. This time, instead of writing, I just decided to take picture of the board with WOD.

20120519-184652.jpg

WOD1, I used 35 lb db and I managed to make 8+10 rounds. The hardest part was that ,my workout started at 1p.m., therefore it was really hot and after sprint to start making snatches required lots of energy just to start. Once started, I was fine πŸ™‚

You can see picture of my hands after WOD2. It was not that hard physically, as 40-50secs. is a lot of time to take a rest, but my skin broke around round 13 (both hands). And when you think 5X16=80 pull ups. However, it was not chest to bar.

20120519-184624.jpgΒ  Β  Β  Β  Β 20120519-184643.jpg

And for finisher: 47 burpees on time. I increased a bit my shape since yesterday and managed to make them in 3:00min. Still, I need to work on technique, because I am really slow with those burpees, don’t get it why :)))

Don’t know how I am gonna make my climbing session tomorrow with all damaged hands, but my fingers are all right, so probably I will do some crimps. I am not blogging that much about my climbing, because it is much harder to measure the improvement or tell the results, because it is lots of trials and errors. And much more frustration than in Crossfit, maybe because I always feel that I suck at my climbing. Well, I don’t suck, I for myself I am always not good enough and there are always so much more harder routes that I can climb and then I injured one tendon and as soon as I start working on some very technical route, I have to stop after few tries, because my finger hurts too much. When you think about that, it is crazy that such an injury as pulled one tendon can influence so much, but, hey, it is rock climbing πŸ™‚ or, more precise, if in a gym, bouldering.



 

3 thoughts on “WOD 19th May

  1. love seeing the torn hands and the incredible measurements you post. Torn Hands=amazing physical limit met. You go girl, you are my inspiration

  2. lol….they are burning….I used to have torn hands from climbing, but did not think that I would get the same from Crossfit as I though my skin is already hard enough, but I CF destroys different parts :))) So, going through torn hands again πŸ™‚ At least I was not the only one with torn hands…I just hope they will be o.k. by Monday, or at least that WOD will not include pull ups πŸ™‚
    By the way, thank you for support πŸ˜‰ It is very sweet.

  3. Pingback: WOD 15th June « Following Myself

Leave a Reply

