Sunday Breakfast and Sunny Day Climbing Experience


There are two things that really love to eat: goat cheese and spinach…Oh yeah…and prosciutto….these are sooo good that I can die for….So, I decided to combine all that for my breakfast, especially because Keven was asleep after working night shift, so there was no way I would be making my morning smoothie and interrupt his sleep 🙂 Spinach and Goat Cheese Omelet 

  • 1 egg + egg whites (or 2-3 whole eggs) 
  • 1 tsp of ghee (or butter if you are fine with dairy)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • handful of spinach
  • 2 oz of goat cheese
  • sliced tomato
  • 2 slices of prosciutto

Heat ghee in a non stick pan over medium heat. Mix eggs in bowl and season. Pour in skillet and cook until almost set. Place spinach and goat cheese over half of the omelet, and fold the opposite side over top of the filling. Slide the omelet onto your plate, top with prosciutto and sliced tomatoes. Heavenly good. Then later on I decided to make a photo session with Nora as she is growing so fast and I don’t want to miss her still being puppy. Isn’t she gorgeous?   


  

Camera made her crazy excited (I know that from pictures she looks like extremely calm puppy, and usually she is…), so it was time to leave home. There is a huge park in Quebec where lots of people are going there to have picnics, play sport and just shill out. There is also a former defence wall that is made out of rocks, so it is perfect for climbing. Why to go to climb in a gym when you can go to climb outside, especially when it is so warm (27C). So, we took Nora, met with our friend Noemi and went to the park. It is really beautiful there, especially now when spring is blooming and everything is so green. Climbing wall also has an amazing view to the river.

Having in mind my thorn hands from yesterday, I could climb, suprisingly, with no problems as there are no big hold on the wall where I would need to use my palm. And, what is more important, my tendon was not bothering me (probably the hold were not that small at the end 🙂 ). It is such a different experience to climb outdoors, it is definitely weird after climbing indoors to be searching for the holds as they are not obvious and searching for the way to climb, not just following and adapting yourself to the holds. I had a blast today….Climbing outdoors with my lovely husband and my beautiful puppy, while it is super warm and I got really tanned…Could there be any better way to spend Sunday?

   

 

Leave a Reply

