How I earn all those chocolate goodies :)


I hope you don’t think that I just bake all these desserts and don’t work hard to earn to eat them. Train hard, eat hard 🙂 Desserts after all are treats and not food, even if they are paleo 🙂 Having that in mind and having in mind that I have tasted today all of the previously posted desserts, I felt that I have to make a workout, so that I wouldn’t feel that guilty of treating myself too good for no particular reason 🙂

I picked up an old workout from Bodyrock.tv website and boy oh boy it was nice. My sweat was literally dripping and I don’t remember when it happened to me, probably in Spain when it was super hard and any small workout ended up in a sea of sweat. But now I am in Quebec and it is not hot at all. Workout was 500 rep time challenge:

1. Prisoner Squats – 50 reps

2. Sit Ups – 50 reps

3. Forward/Backward Lunge – 50 reps (25 on each leg)

4. Push Ups – 50 reps

5. Reptile – 50 reps (switching legs)

6. Turkish Get Up – 50 reps (used 10 lb. weight from dumbell)

7. Side V-crunch – 50 reps (25 on each side)

8. Split Push Ups – 50 reps ( switching from wide stance push up to close stance push up)

9. Jump Forward And Two Jumps Back – 50 reps

10. Reversed Plank Knee Tucks – 50 reps (switching legs)

My time was 26min.17sec. Hardest part: Turkish Get ups, as I have never done them before, so had to work on figuring out proper positioning of the body, so it seemed to take forever to make 50 of them. Really nice workout though.

Leave a Reply

