WOD 15th June


I have been eating loads of sunflower butter fudge. First of all, because it is super delicious ad secondly, because my body is craving for fats. Literally, I need fats:) I had period of all different nut butters, then all different dessert making and now stuck with fudge. I just open freezer and pop
some into my mouth, as this is the only food that I would have that would not mwke me feel heavy after one hour intense biking almost all the time up. Then I would have some carbs as breakfast, usually some orange and wait until lunch with tuna salad that i am still not bored with πŸ™‚
So, today I had my second Crossfit training in 24 hours and I definitely wasn’t feeling very enthusiastic about that when I woke up, but after morning coffee and smoothy with kale I was good to mount my bike and make thosr 8km till my gymπŸ™‚ i had to take training today as saturday and sunday cf gym is closed to finish up renovatiob, so Monday training will be in renewed shiny gym:)
I took picture of WOD and we had 45mins. to complete 10 rounds.

The best result before was 7 rounds, so my goal was at best to complete all 10 rounds or at least to beat 7 round limit set by someone. I ended up with 9+30 rounds. So close to finish, just missed couple minutes πŸ™‚ for most people hard part was first 2 exercises, but i find th relatively easy as i have done plenty of those during my capoeira training back in Lithuania and climbing background
Also helps a lot. Most time took to make burpee box jump, and I just made regular box (could still feel my legs bit shakey from previous day biking and 29″ box jumps). For jump squats I took 35lb and for walking lunges had 25-35lb dumbells in each arm(depending which were closer to get, so kept switching). All in all, it was intense workout, had my sweat dripping, but it was not that strenght draining. Tomorrow gonna have my first outside climbing in Quebec, but scary, but exciting. Next CF training on Monday πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “WOD 15th June

  1. Is dragon walk where you try to kick your hand and then lower your foot and body down? We had something similar to it in Wing Chun

Leave a Reply

