Monday mini training marathon


So, today I decided to push to the hardest and have two training of CF, one from my box and the other from internet, following typical 7km bike ride home and adding 400m swim at max effort. it was intense, but I really enjoyed it and I wasn’t that tired. I was checking my time in swimming a bit and have I had made 50m in front crawl style at ~50sec. and 50m. in breaststroke at ~60secs. I haven’t been swimming since winter, so I suppose my time is actually not good at all, but anyways…..

WOD1: AMRAP 11min.

  • 12 Wall Balls (16 lbs)
  • 6 box jump with WB (with ball in hands) (23″)

Result: 8+12 rounds.  

WOD2: AMRAP 11min.

  • 6 double KB swing (35lbs each hand)
  • 12 KB squat (same 35 lbs)

Result: 8+1 rounds.

That was WODs of my box. Then I took a short break and made the following WODs

WOD3:

  • 3 sets 3 reps;
  • Back Squat
  • rest 90secs between sets.

Result: 140lbs. Started with 115 lbs for first set, then made 135 lbs next set and 140 lbs last set. I was nice to push myself to go really low and then go up.

WOD 4:

30-20-10 reps;

Result: 13:10min. It took me time to figure out the best arm positioning for this WOD as I have never done power cleans with DB and definitely never done that with 2 of them 🙂 But once I got it, it went much faster.

I was swimming in my sweat after finishing last WOD, but it was an amazing feeling knowing that I have pushed myself really hard and I felt pleased hearing others calling me a machine :))) I am not, but I would love to become really strong. Since I have moved to Quebec I don’t have that much pictures made with me, but I wanted to inspire my friends who want to workout, but don’t have enough will power or motivation. So, the other day, I took picture and posted it on my Facebook and the response was amazing. Everyone got crazy seeing how fit I became and wish they could do the same  🙂

Leave a Reply

