WOD 7th September and New PR


Yey!!!! I am super excited today, because I pulled hard and got new personal record!!! I made deadlift@305lbs. There was only task today for Outlaw and we could take as much time as we want to achieve the goal of 1RM deadlift. Last time when I lifted deadliest, it was 45th August and then my record was 255lbs. I can’t believe that I increased 50lbs just in one month, but working much more with weights which came with following Outlaw really pays off. I started with 225# warmup to make sure that I get used to big load, so I made 3reps at this load. Then I increased to 245# that was 90% of my previous PB. Then…decided that it’s time to get serious and loaded 265#. Easy…too easy….really…OK….let’s take 285#…hard, but doable, because I was not putting all my drops of strength…really? 295lbs….nah….maybe that would be my last try…I just loaded 10lbs more…to be sure that I reach and pass 300#, as I can always take off weights…take deep breath….go to the toilet….stretch…lift…slowly…slowly…super hard….just thinking about extending my hips…here it comes…I DID IT! Let’s try 315#? first try….not even moving….second….just a little bit…belly hurts because of “my days”…probably that’s it….I am done…I reached my goal, I am happy πŸ™‚

And before that little Crossfit training….Challenge of 7mins. to make max. unbroken Toes to bar….Not too much impressive…got 17…third try..first was 7, then 12 and finally 17. After training I finished making toes to bar to reach my weekly goal of 60.

for WOD we had tabata style WOD for total amount of reps.

8 rounds on each station 20secs.ON/10secs OFF:

  • pistols, alternating
  • med ball push ups side to side
  • rope row
  • knee squats
  • sit ups
  • back rockers
  • RESULT: 489reps.Β I would think of it as average, neither good not bad. It wasn’t too hard…luckily for me as after that I had to make my attempt for deadliest so definitely I did not wanted to be totally tired.

For finisher we had 8mins. challenge to make max. reps of wall climb. I made 31 not pushing too hard, except last 2mins when I probably made half of reps πŸ™‚ but that’s the effect of ticking and expiring clock which always makes my engine to run double…

I also had not confirmed date with my husband (even after more than a year it feels weird to call him like that) at the swimming pool because one of my week tasks is to swim 2km per week and as tomorrow I am leaving for my parents in law and will be back on Sunday when is my day off. I do have time tomorrow and will do training, but on weekends the swimming pool hours are made for all and not separately for adults, which means that there would be less tracks and loads of kids around….not too nice. I arrived half an hour left till pool was open, so did not expect to make all 2km, but my goal was to swim in general, because I had huge internal fight with myself to go or not to go….and finally the strong side of me won, which argued that better swim as much as you can, even if not to complete all distance than not to make anything at all. After all, it is me myself who made all the requirements and committed to them πŸ™‚ So, for my day finisher I made 1,1km of swimming.

Leave a Reply

