recap….


Oh….wow…it’s been long time since I have been blogging, two months….and it’s not that I haven’t been training or cooking or learning something….I have been doing all of it and even more and that might be the reason why I did not have that much time to blog or I just did not force myself enough…But I am back and I have what to share….

Training:

Since my September training, I did improve on my olympic lifts and lost it again :))))

My snatch is still the same: 115#, but I got 145# on clean and jerk and 150# on clean. Now I totally lost my jerk and I am very unwilling to do it and I have hit so many times my chest while cleaning that sometimes I just back up, even though I know that I can actually hit big numbers. I am just scared and have to work work with it….

My Front Squat increased to 186# last time when I checked, my Back Squat is 230#, My 5RM OHS is 120# and max. 130#. Bench press:165#. I have to say that I feel much more comfortable working with strength exercises than barbell….Maybe because in strength you have less chances to be hurt :)))

I still don’t have my muscle up, but it is very close….I am able to make few chest-to-bar, but I can’t connect them….I still work on my bar muscle-up and kipping toes to bar…

My endurance increased a lot, probably because I do Outlaw training minimum 4 times a week, usually 5 and then I do box workouts about 3 times a week, ideally after Outlaw workout. So, I work out 5-6 times a week, on average 2 hours a day πŸ™‚

All in all, I am moving forward towards my goal but it is far from being accomplished. Even though usually I dominate in my box and almost always hit leader board, I am far from that when I check how others are doing in Outlaw. It’s like two different worlds that I live in…In one most of the time I feel like looser (except conditioning and sometimes strength part) in the other I am leader πŸ™‚ I need both of them….

French:

My course is going really well….I have improved my french a lot and now feel quite comfortable using it every day. I started talking with Keven in french as well, at least 50% of the time πŸ™‚ It also includes course on job search, so we are writing our CV, motivation letter and preparing for interviews in french and getting to know Quebec job market.

Cooking:

This obviously will require separate post, but I have been trying out some new recipes. Obviously desserts are a must, but I do have some food recipes up in my sleeve.

Nora:

My little Nora became already a bog dog and started her first heat. Now she is much more calmer and we gonna start doing some training courses with her. She already knows a lot of commands that I have taught her, but I want to have it perfect and maybe participate in competitions some day, so I want to make sure that I put all effort in training my dog, especially because she will be around us at least 10 years and will see our children growing πŸ™‚ Here is the picture of her getting ready for winter πŸ™‚

One thought on “recap….

  1. Pingback: Paleo Recipe Pizza Crust

Leave a Reply

