Training 27th and 28th November


 

I decided to take day off on Monday because I just did not feel like training at all. I had really intense 3 days of training, so I decided to follow my body…

Tuesday:

Did just Outlaw…but anyways….conditioning was tough…

WOD 121127:

BB Gymnastics

1) 5X1 3 Position Snatch @ 75% (low to high) – rest 60 seconds, DEMO VIDEO  – 85#. Nice and smooth, tried always to get squat snatch,no always successful…
2) 5X1 3 Position Clean + 1 Push Jerk @ 75% (low to high) – rest 60 seconds – 115#. Too light…

Strength

1) Back Squat:
-Every 30 seconds for 4:00 minutes – 1 rep @ 85% (9 total reps) – 195#
-Rest exactly 2 minutes.
-Every minute on the minute for 4:00 minutes – 1 rep @ 90% (5 total reps) – 205#

2) 5X3 Front Squats (3 count pause on 1st rep) – heaviest possible, rest 60-90 seconds. 135/145/155/165/170#. Started with lighter weight to get really comfortable in bottom position for 3sec. count and then was just checking until where I could go up…for 170# though back started to be round 😀

Conditioning

2 min ME Row for Calories – 37kcal.

-rest 1 minute

4 min AMRAP of:
15 Pushups (hand release)
10 T2B

RESULT: 4 rounds +1 Pushup

-rest 1 minute

4 min AMRAP of:
15 Jumping Squats 45#
10 Pullups

RESULT:  3 rounds+9 squats ( I couldn’t imagine that squats will be hardest part – they were just killing and burning and I thought that they would be really easy. Couldn’t have been more wrong….

-rest 1 minute

2 min ME Row for Calories – 32kcal. (longest 2mins. ever….could not wait until this torture will finish)

Wednesday:

I did an early training!!! I woke up at 6:15a.m. to do training before my classes, so it was short and intense….Short still took me around 1,5h to make :))))

WOD 121128:

BB Gymnastics

1) Every 45 seconds for 5 minutes:

1 Power Snatch + 1 Hang Power Snatch @ 70% (of max Snatch any style) – 80#. Super nice and easy….it feels so good to do something without getting frustrated.

2) Every 45 seconds for 5 minutes:

1 Power Clean + 1 Hang Power Clean @ 70% (of max Clean any style) – 105#. I already forgot what it means to clean so light :) And I did not even had to push jerk, which recently has been my nightmare and I need to work a lot on it….So, I was super happy that I did not have to jerk at least once…

Strength

1a) 4X3 3 Stop Snatch Pulls – heavier than last week, rest 45 sec. DEMO VIDEO – 155#, 2×175#

1b) 4X5 Hang Clean Hi-Pulls – heavy (BB should rise to chest height – elbows above bar), rest 45 sec. – 3×115#. That was actually harder than I thought initially that it would be: tried to use the same weight as for snatch pulls and absolutely failed, then tried to use 125#, but could not pull it to my chest from hang position, so had to readjust myself again and go with 115#.
1c) 4X5 Split Press – heavier than last week, rest 45 sec. DEMO VIDEO – 75#, 85#, 95#. Decided to go lighter at the beginning, because Sunday that felt really hard, checked video this morning and saw that my position was far from perfect. 

Conditioning

Choose one…

Row: 4X500m – rest 2:1 – 30 burpee penalty for every set that deviates +/- 5 sec. from the fastest set.  As I already ran Sunday, this time chose rowing 🙂 Times: 1:52min, 1:55, 1:54, 1:57 + 30 burpees penalty.

Run: 4X400m – rest 2:1 – 25 burpee penalty for every set that deviates +/- 5 sec. from the fastest set.

Swim: 7X50m – rest 3:1 – 20 burpee penalty for every set that deviates +/- 5 sec. from the fastest set.

 

 

Then…I decided to check my back, because everyone were telling recently that I look very cut 😀

Do I?

 

Leave a Reply

