29.11.12


I did workout in the morning again. It was super hard to wake up in the morning and get out of bed, especially when I saw that it was snowing at night….I still use my bike, so I had doubts whether I would be able to go with it or not….I turned off alarm and decided to stay in bed…but little guilt was creeping in, because I had french course at 9a.m. and after that I had meeting for help in job search and so….whether I would be going before french class or not go at all….and I already took day off on Monday….Guilt won and I was out of bed, getting ready to go with bike. That was fun and I realized that it is time to start using winter boots, because my feet were frozen…and I need better gloves….other than that, no accidents whatsoever…

I did Outlaw Monday training, which I missed and I loved it.

WOD 121126:

BB Gymnastics

1) Snatch: 10X1 @ 80% – rest 30-60 seconds. @90#, no misses…went really nice and smooth…concentrated a lot on technique.

I posted video of me doing Snatch@90#. Any critique is welcome….
2) Clean & Jerk: 10X1 @ 80% – rest 30-60 seconds. – @115#. felt too easy…wanted to go higher, because kept over pulling, but at the same time my jerk is far from being nice and perfect….

Conditioning

Run 800m
5 Bar Muscle-Ups
9 Hang Squat Clean to Thrusters 135/95#
Run 400m
7 Bar Muscle-Ups
7 Hang Squat Clean to Thrusters 135/95#
Run 200m
9 Bar Muscle-Ups
5 Hang Squat Clean to Thrusters 135/95#

For time.

Result:16:22min. Took long to go from treadmill to crossfit room for bar muscle ups, the to weightlifting room for hang squat clean to thrusters, then again to the treadmill, but overall it was nice workout.

Leave a Reply

