03.12.12


This is what waited for me this morning when I woke up at 6a.m to be sure to be at the gym at 7a.m. before my french classes. Do you think I was excited seeing that for workout I have OUTLAW OPEN FINAL WOD? OMG…..are you joking, I think I puked inside few times during this wod, especially having in mind that I was sick all weekend and did not workout for 3 days…..I regretted every second of since I started WOD, surprisingly the easiest part were burps…never though to say that. Did not finish it on time. Got 10 DU after step ups, RX though in the time cap of 20mins.…However, I did finish workout just to know what would have waited me after DU and I found that the double KB snatches were hardest part, my forearms are blue now…seriously? who invented this exercise? It took me 10 reps even to get at least kind of comfortable doing them, not even mentioning the fact that after making 3, I could not imagine how I am gonna make it to 30 🙂

Here is video of me doing one of them…:

 

However, I liked all the WOD. Why? Because separately these exercises don’t look that hard, weights are not heavy, but their combination is killing 🙂

WOD 121203:

The Outlaw Open Final.

20 Hang Squat Snatches 115/75#
50 Double-Unders
30 KB Thrusters 24/16kg
50 Double-Unders
40 T2B
60′ Burpee Broad Jumps
40 BB Step-Ups 20″ 115/75# (front rack, alternating legs)
50 Double-Unders
30 Double KB Snatches 24/16kg
50 Double-Unders
20 Bar Muscle-Ups

For time.

*Strict 20 minute time limit.

Leave a Reply

