14.12.12 & 15.12.12


Friday I was having so much fun, because I was making outlaw workout not alone, but with a friend from a box. one minor problem: I forgot one shoe at home….felt totally like in high school….luckily, the workout did not require very demanding need of shoes, so I made workout barefoot. Except, that conditioning part of Outlaw contained rope climbs, so we decided to skip it and make Elisabeth instead.

Strength

1) Every 20 seconds for 6:00 (20 total reps):

1 Banded Deadlifts @ 60% Bar Weight + 20% Band Tension

Made @185#. However, I was not happy too much about my speed.

2) Bench Press: 3X10 –¬†absolutely heaviest possible each set, rest as needed.

Done @115#. last 2 reps of each set were killers. So hard and 115# wasn’t easy at all.

Conditioning

“Elisabeth”

21-15-9

  • Power Cleans@95#
  • Ring Dips
  • TIME: 5:23min.

My goal was to fit into games time cap: 6mins. Goal achieved and I should say that it was one of the most pleasant WODs that I have done. Totally enjoyed it.

15.12.12

I was supposed to make POutlaw wod, but then I had meeting with team and we decided to make box WOD. I have to say that not having rest day in the middle of the week makes huge difference. I was working out 5th day in a row and I could feel that I am tired.

WOD:

1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10

  • HSPU
  • Pull ups
  • ring dips
  • knee squats
  • staddle V-sits
  • TIME: 13:40min.

I could tell that making second time this week big number of HSPU definitely felt hard and doing second day in a row ring dips felt hard as well.

Tomorrow I start new training program as my contract with box finishes. I will be having programming done by me and I will start 2-3 times a week of olympic lifting classes, coach want me to participate in competitions, we gonna see where it will lead me. I hope I will increase a lot and finally overcome this mental block.

Leave a Reply

