WOD 2nd August


So, as I am increasing intensity of my workouts and trying to workout more often, I am a bit worried at the same time if I am ready for that and if I can make it. you know….making two trainings a day and working out 6 times a week might be tiresome. Todays workout showed me some weakness of mine and also proved that it is much harder to push maximum every day than 3 times a week 🙂

for warm up we had 20 burpees and  our box challenge which was max. rep of shoulder to overhead – 75lbs. I wanted to make a lot, but made only 28reps and felt disappointed with myself because I know that I can make more than that. But 20 burpees just before that totally sucked my energy 😦

WOD1// 8 rounds /Time Cap 20mins.

  • 10KB swing – 53 lbs
  • 10 Toes to bar
  • 30sec. rest
  • Result: 15mins. And I realized that I suck at toes to bar and need to work on that, because I was able to make without rest just first round and then I had to break simply because I was not having good enough grip. I have to be able to make at least 30 of them non stop, so I will try to work on my technique and speed, as I spend too much time getting kipping swing.

WOD2// 8 rounds/ Time cap 20mins.

  • 60m. sprint
  • 5 box jumps – 31″
  • 5 release push ups
  • Rest 30secs.
  • Result: 8:54mins. For this I was not taking 30secs. rest, just time to go to the sprint was enough to recover as it was not that strenuous workout.

Then I was considering whether to do second training or not and decided to skip, come to the gym tomorrow, make my Give them steel training or two and then get back on Saturday for CF class.

Leave a comment